Board Members


President:  Justin Adams
Vice President:  Sara Brackenbury
Secretary:   Sara Brintnall
Treasurer:  Eddie Ledermann 

Teresa Gonzalez-Woods
Matthias Kirch
Kati Stoermer
Pam Reister
Ashlea Walton
Al Waters

Summary of Experience for Members

Justin F. Adams
CEO, AlertWatch
MBA, Ross School of Business
BSEE, University of Michigan
Parent of a 1st and a 3rd grade Honey Creek student

Sara Brackenbury
Private Practice Psychotherapist
MSW, School of Social Work, University of Michigan
BS Journalism, College of Communication, Boston University
Parent of a Honey Creek 6th grade and 2nd grade student

Sara Brintnall
Contractor, The Education Trust-Midwest
JD, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
BA, Biology, The College of Wooster
Parent of a Honey Creek 8th and 2nd grade student, and 11th grade alumnus

Teresa Gonzalez-Woods
4th/5th Grade Classroom Teacher, Honey Creek Community School (2003-Present)
MEd, Curriculum and Instruction, Ferris State University
Additional Endorsement: Philanthropic Studies and Non-Profit Organizations
BA in Education, K-8 from University of Michigan
Parent of a Honey Creek 2nd grade and Kindergarten student

Edward P. Ledermann

Controller, SW North America, Inc
MBA, University of Montana
BS, Finance & German, Michigan State
Parent of an HCCS 2nd grade student
Pamela Reister
BA, Art History, Carleton College
Curator for Museum Teaching and Learning, University of Michigan Museum of Art
MA, History of Art, UM
Parent of two HCCS alums, ’06 and ’09

Al Waters
Executive Director, Honey Creek Community School
MA, Educational Leadership, Wilmington University, Wilmington, DE
BA English Education, University of Delaware